Board Overview

The CHA Board of Commissioners is the governing body that determines policies and resolutions of CHA. The Board approves decisions that chart the direction of current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Chief Executive Officer and his designees.

The ten-member Board of Commissioners is confirmed by the Chicago City Council.  All commissioners must be residents of Chicago, and at least three commissioners must be CHA residents. Employees of CHA are not authorized to serve as commissioners. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms.

Board by-laws can be viewed here.

Click here for the 2016 Committee/Board Meeting Schedule


COMMITTEE/Board Meetings


Please Note: There are no meetings scheduled for the months of August and December. 
Each meeting shall start at the time specified in the Notice, or if later, immediately following the conclusion of the preceding meetin

Meeting dates and locations subject to change. To confirm information, please call the Board Secretary’s Office at: (312) 913-7282.

COMMITTEE Membership

Tenant Services Committee

Bridget Reidy, Chair
Craig Chico
Dr. Mildred Harris
Harriet Johnson
Francine Washington

Real Estate Operations Development Committee

Matthew Brewer, Chair
Mark Cozzi
Jack Markowski
Bridget Reidy
Francine Washington 

Finance & Audit Committee

Jack Markowski, Chair
Matthew Brewer
Mark Cozzi
Dr. Mildred Harris
Harriet Johnson 

Ex-Officio Member (of three committees) with voting rights but not counted for quorum.
John T. Hooker, Chairman