Board Overview

The CHA Board of Commissioners is the governing body that determines policies and resolutions of CHA. The Board approves decisions that chart the direction of current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Chief Executive Officer and his designees.

The ten-member Board of Commissioners is confirmed by the Chicago City Council.  All commissioners must be residents of Chicago, and at least three commissioners must be CHA residents. Employees of CHA are not authorized to serve as commissioners. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms.

2014 MEETING SCHEDULE

Board Meetings

8:30 a.m. – Closed Meeting

9:30 a.m. Public Hearing and Business Sessions or immediately following the conclusion of the Closed Meeting.

Tues, January 21

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft

 

"Annual Meeting”
Tues, July 15

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft

Tues, February 18

Charles Hayes FIC Center
4859 S. Wabash

 

 

Tues, August 19

Fosco Park Fieldhouse
1312 South Racine
(Tentative)

Tues, March 18

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft

Tues, September 16

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft  

Tues, April 15

Daniel Hudson Apartments
1930 W. Loyola

Tues, October 21

Vivian Carter Apartments
6401 S. Yale

Tues, May 20

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft

Tues, November 18

Charles Hayes FIC Center
4859 S. Wabash

Tues, June 17

Lorraine Hansberry Apts.
5670 W. Lake

Tues, December 16

CHA Corporate Office
60 East Van Buren, 12 Floor Loft

 

 

COMMITTEE MEETINGS

60 E. Van Buren, 12th Floor Loft, Chicago Illinois 60605-1207

1:00 p.m.   Tenant Services Committee

1:15 p.m.  Operations & Facilities Committee

1:30 p.m.  Real Estate & Development Committee 

1:45 p.m.  Finance & Personnel Committee


Wed, January 15, 2014

Wed, July 9, 2014

Wed, February 12, 2014

Wed, August 13, 2014

Wed, March 12, 2014

Wed, September 10, 2014

Wed, April 9, 2014

Wed, October 15, 2014

Wed, May 14, 2014

Wed, November 12, 2014

Wed, June 11, 2014

Wed, December 10, 2014

 

Please Note:  Each Committee Meeting shall start at the time specified in the Notice, or if later, immediately following the conclusion of the preceding Committee meeting. 


9:00 a.m.    Audit Committee

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Monday, June 30, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

 

 


Meeting dates and locations subject to change.  To confirm information, please call (312) 913-7282.