Resident Council Leadership

Resident Council members are voted into office by their fellow residents, to represent their interests and to serve as leaders in their community. Resident Council members work to:

  1. Improve the quality of life and resident satisfaction, and participate in self-help initiatives to enable residents to create a positive living environment;
  2. Serve as a promoter of programs and activities that address the needs, concerns, and aspirations of residents; and
  3. Assist residents to empower themselves and better their lives.

Local Advisory Council Directory

Property

Address

Phone #

LAC President

Email

ABLA/Brooks

1254 S. Loomis,
Chicago, IL 60608

312-786-3480

Mary Baggett

mbaggett@lac.thecha.org

Altgeld Gardens

742 E. 131st St.
Chicago, IL 60827

312-786-3430

Bernadette Williams

bwilliams@lac.thecha.org

Bridgeport/Lawndale

2718 W. 26th St.
Chicago, IL 60608

312-913-7498

Karen Shumaker

kshumaker@lac.thecha.org

Cabrini Green

460 W. Division St.
Chicago, IL 60610

312-786-4070

Carol Steele

csteele@lac.thecha.org

Dearborn

2940 S. State St, Unit 104
Chicago, IL 60616

312-786-6632

Carol Wallace

cwallace@lac.thecha.org

Henry Horner

123 N. Hoyne
Chicago, IL 60612

312-786-3146

Annette Hunt

ahunt@lac.thecha.org

Scattered Site NC

3551 S. Palmer
Chicago, IL 60622

312-786-7456

Catherine Serpa

cserpa@lac.thecha.org

Scattered Site NE

4429 N. Clifton
Chicago, IL 60640

312-786-3440

Karen McWilliams

kmcwilliams@lac.thecha.org

North Lawndale,
Scattered Site

1325 S. Kedzie St.
Chicago, IL 60623

312-913-7734

Charmeita Witherspoon

cwitherspoon@lac.thecha.org

Trumbull/Lowden

2455 E. 106th Street
Chicago, IL 60617

312-786-3148

Myra King

mking@lac.thecha.org

Washington Park

3934 S. Prairie
Chicago, IL 60653

312-913-7850

Francine Washington

fwashington@lac.thecha.org

Wentworth Gardens

3770 S. Wentworth Ave.
Chicago, IL 60609

312-913-7562

Carman Benson

cbenson@lac.thecha.org

Senior Central

3030 W. 21st. Place
Chicago, IL 60623

312-913-7394

Rosemary Coleman

rcoleman@lac.thecha.org

Senior North

2111 N. Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60614

312-913-5892

Robert Scott

rscott@lac.thecha.org

Senior South

6401 S. Yale
Chicago, IL 60621

312-913-7920

Jennie Newsome

jnewsome@lac.thecha.org